Sweater Wars

For my webstory, I created a news article about the Great Sweater Wars between Cosby lovers and Mr. Rogers fans. I went to NY Times and Changed as many text things as I could. Such as where it is (Neighborhood), the links to other news articles (all sweater themed), captions to pictures (but not the pictures themselves because this old man just couldn’t do it), the article itself, and the side little pieces. Basically, I tried to make this look as legitimate as possible but still kind of funny.

My big problem was saving it. I couldn’t (and still can’t honestly) figure out how to save the web-page html stuff so that I could upload it onto my blog’s c-panel, but I uploaded a text document that had the html code on it and another thing that I don’t really know what it is but when I found a save button on firebug, that’s what it saved as.

I did get a screencap of it, so have no fear friends. We’re still good there.

In fact, here it is:

Hope this works!!! I scripted out the story before uploading it.

P.S. Expect some stuff for my final project this weekend! I have decided to do the whole “stories with pictures” but do stories of historical and literary figures (inspired by the audio show that Kaitlin, Suzanne and I did). So that will be fun.

3 Comments

Filed under Assignment

3 responses to “Sweater Wars

  1. Oh my gosh. I nearly peed my pants when I read, “but didn’t change the images”, and scrolled down and saw that you kept the image of the hardcore guys with the huge machine gun. HILAR. This is just too good.

    Also, thank you for stopping WWIII. You are amazing.

  2. BAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAAHAHA

    This is so funny! I love it and the pictures! 😀

  3. This is awesome!!! I’m not sure if I’ve ever seen anything as creative and different as this. Its perfect with the colors of sweaters and the scarves in the picture and the topic of fighting. It’s perfect for what everyone needs to ready now, I’m super impressed.

Leave a Reply

