Oscar Nominations anounced!!

Initial reaction:

Reaction upon Nolan not getting a nod for Best Director:

I mean, COME ON!!! It’s one of the best put-together films with a truly original idea and story. How many other recent movies can say that? At least it got a nod for best original soundtrack because the creativity behind that was truly outstanding.

So naturally, my choice for best picture is Toy Story 3. I just wanted Woody at the end to have the shining moment like at the end of Black Swan to whisper, “It was perfect.” Because, friends, it was. It just was.

And I want Helena Bonham Carter to win. Because she’s Bellatrix Lestrange and I just don’t want to mess with her. (PS-if I were her son and I was being bullied, I would 100% ask her to come to class as Bellatrix and scare those kids into being nice to me).

Also, why nominate 10 movies for best film now? Is the Academy that afraid of pissing someone off by not nominating the right films? Get it together, people.

2 Comments

Filed under Uncategorized

2 responses to “Oscar Nominations anounced!!

  1. Love the gif that movie is awesome πŸ™‚ Also, we should have an Oscars party if I’m not working.

  2. Agreed! Nolan is amazing! πŸ˜€

    Love the images πŸ™‚

Leave a comment